How much prize money will each player of the Indian team receive after the World Cup?

Photo of author

By Sana Kahn

Mumbai (Pakistan News) The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a prize money of Rs 125 crore for India’s T20 World Cup-winning team, led by skipper Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid.

According to the details, the 15 players of the Indian team will each receive Rs 5 crore as prize money. Among these 15 players, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Sanju Samson did not get a chance to play a single match during the World Cup, but they will also receive Rs 5 crore each.

Rahul Dravid, whose coaching tenure with Team India concluded with the T20 World Cup, will also receive Rs 5 crore from the prize money. Additionally, Dravid’s coaching staff, which includes batting coach Vikram Rathour, fielding coach T. Dilip, and bowling coach Paras Mhambrey, will each be awarded Rs 2.5 crore.

As per the report, each member of the backroom staff, including three physiotherapists, three throwdown specialists, two masseurs, and strength and conditioning coach Soham Desai, will be awarded Rs 2 crore from the total prize money.

The reserve players named for the T20 World Cup — Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan, and Khaleel Ahmed — along with the five members of BCCI’s Senior Selection Committee headed by chairman Ajit Agarkar, will each receive Rs 1 crore.

Leave a Comment