PTI Founder Imran Khan Halts Return of Departed Leaders

Photo of author

By Sana Kahn

Lahore (Pakistan News Online) Imran Khan, the founder of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), has halted the process of re-admitting leaders who left the party.

Sources indicate that a seven-member committee, formed on Imran Khan’s directives, will decide on the inclusion of any leader. The return of leaders has been paused until the leadership is released. Decisions on their return will only be made after Imran Khan’s release.

The committee will be chaired by Shah Mahmood Qureshi and will include Asad Qaiser, Hamid Khan, and Shehryar Afridi. Additionally, Barrister Gohar and Shibli Faraz will be part of the committee. To address the return of female members, a woman member will also be included.

Shandana Gulzar will handle cases involving female members and report on the reasons for their departure. The committee will send the final list of names to Imran Khan for his decision.

Leave a Comment